View Single Post
Old 18-04-2008, 10:58:30 AM     #28 (permalink)
footprint
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
footprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these partsfootprint is infamous around these parts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alien View Post
Thought I'd have a look more closely at 'Britains Got Talent' and signed up an account the other week (like you do!), so I could look to see what was being offered for sale, as who knows, I may have been interested in bidding.

After having a look (and frankly, what an awful site - poor design, poor navigation, user un-friendly, very 'fake', etc) I couldn't see much activity at all, especially on the 'forums' section.

Following repeated spam e-mail from them, to the account I created, I asked for it to be deleted via e-mail as I couldn't find any info on account deletion anywhere on the site (e.g. Privacy Policy, etc).

On the 5th April, I got the e-mail reply (one liner):



OK I thought - great, hope they do delete it. But, then still having received more spam since that confirmation msg, I e-mailed again the other day with:



I even said thank you.

I got this cocky e-mail back in reply (note the professionalism and customer service):



Again, their fundamental grasp of english language and grammar is absolutely outstanding and their 'system' isn't even capable of deleting a member, on request, it seems.

I e-mailed back (making it as simple as I could!):



........and was amazed to receive today in return:



LOL, they call me arrogant?!!

What a numpty.

And what a poor excuse for communication and treatment of a registered user of their 'site'. I hope, if this site has been sold, that the new owners take more care with their 'customer base' and will be at least courteous.

I'm thinking of developing one of my domain names (f*ckwit.net) and adding them as the first entry...
LOL, this all seems a bit rich to me, the question does have to be asked exactly what you are so busy doing?? Surely your not the kind of guy who goes round joining websites for no obvious reason ('like you do' ?) have a look round to apparently view talent and then ask to be removed.


As for professionalism and being twisted, well maybe people in glass houses and all that! Maybe we should join the website and make them aware of this post and see what they think, I don't like flaming for no reason without letting others defend.

And as for your possible interest in buying it.................

Last edited by footprint; 18-04-2008 at 11:37:43 AM.
footprint is offline