Thread: Possible scam?
View Single Post
Old 18-03-2009, 01:04:15 PM     #1 (permalink)
cm1975

 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,279
cm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond reputecm1975 has a reputation beyond repute

Possible scam?

I received this email the other day. I'm assuming it's a scam, especially since the domain had already dropped a month previous!!


Quote:
Hi,
my name is Brandon Birdwell and I would be interested in buying your domain 118TALK.COM from you. Are you interested in selling it? If yes, how much would you want for it? What payment method would you prefer?
And just in case you are wondering how I got your email, anyone can get that info at whois.net
Regards,
Brandon Birdwell
__________________
:: 3d technology :: wooden floor :: 4R.co.uk <- £300 :: timber supplies.com :: corporate finance :: car lease ::
cm1975 is offline