Thread: Possible scam?
View Single Post
Old 18-03-2009, 01:52:32 PM     #4 (permalink)
GreyWing

 
GreyWing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Barnsley
Posts: 3,176
GreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond reputeGreyWing has a reputation beyond repute

I don't know, a search on that finds this

"Thanks for posting this, Lisa. Just got an email from Brandon Birdwell today.

What's interesting is I just sold a domain name to someone but the interaction in that case was entirely different. It was film producer who wanted the domain name because he was filming a documentary with the same name as the domain I owned. He was gracious and appreciative from the beginning. The whole transaction went smoothly.

Because I like the topic of his documentary he and I are keeping in touch in case I can assist him with publicity (I do PR and viral marketing).

Guess I'm lucky to have a positive experience to use as a comparison. Yeah the Brandon thing has an entirely different vibe."


So he might just be sending out standard template emails to save time.

Depends how he wants to pay, which service he uses and if he asks for an appraisal. The next email maybe more suspicious, but nothing looks dangerous in that to me.
__________________
Make cash from your website, any website, any sector... That.co.uk Find out more
GreyWing is offline