![]() |
|
| Domain Name Sales | Domain Software | Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates | Domain Registration | NameDrive | Domain Parking | Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter |
| | ||||||
| Home | Register | Rules | Membership Upgrade | Domains For Sale | Domain Name Escrow | Mark Forums Read | Domain Classified | Chat Room |
| Domain Name Disputes Discuss domain disputes, Nominet DRS or UDRP |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) | |
![]() | chastityuk.co.uk DRS
Some new DRS cases out to read. Have you seen this one: chastityuk.co.uk http://www.nic.uk/digitalAssets/10069_chastityuk.pdf With things like this in the DRS: Quote:
__________________ Andrew Bennett - www.whois-search.com Linkedin: http://uk.linkedin.com/in/andrewgbennett | |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
![]() | who has rights
gordon benett not another one!!!! ] 'Deciding whether the Complainant has Rights in this case is difficult.' 'Whether or not there is copyright infringement is irrelevant. What is relevant is that the Respondent has chosen to use identical text.' If the name is generic and the text has a generic right of use (because the expert could not show who copied who or whether they both copied a third party) then no abuse has occured Based on the evidence the name is generic and the text is generic Lee |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
![]() |
fine-cheeses.co.uk is available How can you register it then without losing it in a DRS? I don't have a cheese company. However if I put cheese adverts on it I would lose it? Is it generic or do they only look at the dash? Or even my post here would cause me to lose it?
__________________ Andrew Bennett - www.whois-search.com Linkedin: http://uk.linkedin.com/in/andrewgbennett |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | |
![]() | Negligence ... Quote:
Last edited by sneezycheese; 26-11-2006 at 05:12:12 PM. Reason: grammer & spelling - I should have gone to school | |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | |
| Junior Member | Quote:
In the Nominet DRS case The Fine Cheese Company Limited v. Lawsons Cheeses , Nominet Expert David Flint decreed that "...the Expert considers that the domain name (finecheeseS.co.uk) has acquired a secondary meaning due to the activities of the Complainant (The Fine Cheese Company Limited).....Accordingly the Expert finds the domain name is an Abusive Registration........." Because "finecheeseS" has acquired this secondary meaning by the usage of The Fine Cheese Company Limited in Somerset, presumably if the completely different company Fine CheeseS Limited Company in Yorkshire registration number 04912190 with website finecheeseSlimited.com were to register fine-cheeseS.co.uk (with a hyphen) would this mean that a DRS Expert would order them too to hand it over to The Fine Cheese Company Limited? Interestingly, if Fine CheeseS Limited were to take out a new DRS on the recently transferred finecheeseS.co.uk what would the outcome be? This is Nominet's acclaimed DRS service at its finest ? Any lawyers about ? . Last edited by Crusader-K; 27-11-2006 at 08:12:12 AM. | |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
![]() |
I am sooooooo tempted to register the name and put up a page of piccies of what I think are fine cheeses ....
|
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
![]() |
the football fan coming out of you again |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
![]() | |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
![]() | |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |