Buy Sell Discuss UK Domain Names at AcornDomains.co.uk affiliate window

Today's Drop Dates are: 18-02-2012 or 25-02-2012   All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05:08 AM.
Domain Name Sales Domain Software Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates Domain Registration NameDrive Domain Parking Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter
Go Back   Domain Forum Acorn Domains Buy Sell Auction UK Domains > Domain Name Disputes & Scams > Domain Name Disputes
Connect with Facebook

Domain Name Disputes Discuss domain disputes, Nominet DRS or UDRP

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2008, 09:32:29 AM     #11 (permalink)
rob
Founding Member
 
rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 5,976
rob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond reputerob has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hugging View Post
No. Just my hosts logo (which is completely unrelated to the trademark).
Without knowing the domain and specifics it is not possible to comment further, but based on the above logically it ought to be defensible.

Dig out the mobi dispute policy and have a good read
rob is offline  
Old 12-06-2008, 03:55:13 PM     #12 (permalink)

 
newbie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Suffolk
Posts: 315
newbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond reputenewbie has a reputation beyond repute

Hi,

More details needed really.

I've had trouble with a few large firms with unlimited legal budgets, one rhyming with psycholoft and the other a black horse bank - some domains are worth defending and others are worth letting go.

Are they claiming that you are "passing off", or they simply want the name to add to their portfolio because they think it should be theirs? Is it a blatant typo etc?

Need more info.

Newb.
newbie is offline  
Closed Thread



Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Domain Name Community Replies Last Post
Owning a trademark domain - but not using TinkyWinky Domain Name Disputes 18 04-06-2008 11:15:26 PM
Google initiates trademark bloodbath in the UK Whois-Search Domain Name Disputes 3 17-04-2008 12:51:11 PM
Trademark Dispute GlasgowBob Domain Name Disputes 4 31-03-2008 09:00:19 PM
NetNames Launches Simultaneous Domain and Trademark Searches - HostSearch.com RSS Domain Name News 0 20-02-2006 01:59:29 PM
Domain regged first then trademark applied for - anyone any similar experience shaunjock Domain Name Disputes 13 02-02-2006 03:55:03 PM

75% off Domains at Network Solutions®.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:05:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
All content on Acorn Domains is member generated and is not moderated before posting. All content is viewed and used by you at your own risk and AD does not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information. The views expressed are those of the individual contributors and not necessarily those of AD. Please contact us to report any issues or send a PM to "Admin".