Buy Sell Discuss UK Domain Names at AcornDomains.co.uk Domain Sponsor

Today's Drop Dates are: 18-02-2012 or 25-02-2012   All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06:22 PM.
Domain Name Sales Domain Software Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates Domain Registration NameDrive Domain Parking Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter
Go Back   Domain Forum Acorn Domains Buy Sell Auction UK Domains > Domain Name Disputes & Scams > Domain Name Scams
Connect with Facebook

Domain Name Scams Report and discuss domain name scams, stolen domains and suspect ebay listings.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2006, 11:01:33 AM     #1 (permalink)

 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Posts: 123
tmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to behold

Cnnic Authoried Organization---huibai

Anybody received one of these emails from CNNIC AUTHORISED ORGANIZATION---HUIBAI ?

----- Original Message -----
From: 慧百网络 鲁国兵
To: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sent: Tuesday, November 07, 2006 8:07 AM
Subject: CNNIC(domain name)


CNNIC AUTHORIED ORGANIZATION---HUIBAI

SUBJECT: The Dispute Of Domain Name In China
PAGES: 1
This is the notice for domain name dispute in China.
We are Shanghai Huibai Internet Service Co., Ltd, which is the authorized organization of China Internet Network Information Center(CNNIC).
Our organization received an application submitted by Huarong Investment Co.,LTD. on the Nov.06, 2006. They applied to register the Internet keywords as "威地力","**customer name**",and the Chinese Domain name“威地力.中国/公司/.网络”, in order to be as their domain names. During the course of checking, we find these brand keywords are the same as your company‘s name and brands-names.Internet keyword is one type of domain name registration systems managed by CNNIC.The system is regarded as the “Internet Brands” in China as any Internet keyword which is registrated only once. Chinese Domain name is an upstage domain names in China which is formed in Chinese characters. As the company whose name is familiar with the applied domain names, you can dispute the application and own the preferential rights to register the domain names. We suggest that you can realize the laws and situation of domain names in China. And then make sure whether your office should need reserve the rights concerned above.If you will dispute their application or you have any question with this matter, please contact us by phone or mail in three work-day..
Also you may consign this matter to the law firm which can be responsible for your intellectual property in China.
Thanks.Best Regards.

CNNIC Shanghai Organization
---------Shanghai Huibai Internet Service CO.LTD.
TEL:0086-021-51185158
FAX:0086-021-51185177
CONTACT:Mr.lu

It relates to the company name of one of our customers - and having done a bit of research through Google I believe it to be a scam that probably involves selling .cn or other TLDs and/or keyword marketing. But would be interested to hear if anyone else has any further information.

Cheers
Peter
tmsdomreg is offline  
Old 08-12-2006, 11:34:07 AM     #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
timbutler is on a distinguished road

Huarong Investment Co- Spam or not spam?

Hi

We have received one of these emails too, so I think that they are spam. Has anyone replied and found out how much 'resolving this' costs? I am going to ignore it as the client has no interest in China anyway!

Cheers

Tim
timbutler is offline  
Old 08-12-2006, 05:02:46 PM     #3 (permalink)

 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Posts: 123
tmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to beholdtmsdomreg is a splendid one to behold

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbutler View Post
Hi

We have received one of these emails too, so I think that they are spam. Has anyone replied and found out how much 'resolving this' costs? I am going to ignore it as the client has no interest in China anyway!

Cheers

Tim
From researching the sender, etc, I'm quite confident it's at best a scam to sell .cn or whatever - I think your wise to leave it.



Peter
tmsdomreg is offline  
Closed Thread



Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Domain Name Community Replies Last Post
CNNIC Launches Chinese Domain Names For Government Departments - ChinaTechNews.com RSS Domain Name News 0 27-06-2006 06:00:49 AM
CNNIC Launches Chinese Domain Names For Government Departments - ChinaTechNews.com RSS Domain Name News 0 11-06-2006 10:59:40 PM

Domain Sponsor 2


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:06:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
All content on Acorn Domains is member generated and is not moderated before posting. All content is viewed and used by you at your own risk and AD does not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information. The views expressed are those of the individual contributors and not necessarily those of AD. Please contact us to report any issues or send a PM to "Admin".