![]() |
|
| Domain Name Sales | Domain Software | Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates | Domain Registration | NameDrive | Domain Parking | Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter |
| | ||||||
| Home | Register | Rules | Membership Upgrade | Domains For Sale | Domain Name Escrow | Mark Forums Read | Domain Classified | Chat Room |
| Domain Name Scams Report and discuss domain name scams, stolen domains and suspect ebay listings. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) | |
| Junior Member | Domain Appraisal Scam
Seems like someone is trying to scam me into paying for a dodgy appraisal which I suspect he also owns. Already replied saying no to the appraisal and if he wants the domain to just go ahead and buy it. Anyone come across this scam/website? Quote:
| |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
![]() |
Yes, this type of appraisal scam is pretty common. Avoid. Rgds Accelerator
__________________ LowPrices.co.uk | My Twitter | KeyphraseDomains.co.uk | Mens Shirts | Hotels in Bath | Money Off Code |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Member |
Hi, These type of scams have been around for a while, keep him on the hook and waste his time before telling him to go get f**ked. Many Thanks Thadeas. |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
![]() |
Had the same email come through the other day.... Wanted to offer me $6,000 for a third rate .biz name lol |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
![]() |
Yes I had the same type of e-mail, nearly fall for it until he ask me to appraisal from some company which i searched on the net, and found lots of posts about this scam. Later I just blocked him as spam, should have play with them a bit lol Anyway if anyone want to see a copy of the e-mail they sent, please go to http://www.traffic4u.info/Scams.html Beware everyone domain scams are so common. Last edited by Takwa; 15-04-2008 at 02:39:22 PM. |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Junior Member |
everyone beware of securenamesale.com. i lost $69 to them already. visit http://domainnameappraisalscam.com to find about the format and procedure of the scams. enjoy |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Junior Member | Also goes by EASYNAMESALE.com BIG SCAM
Same letter but different person and email address now: email address is from phrllc@phreaker.net. He also offers $6000 for your domain as long as you get an appraisal from easynamesale.com. Hello, We are interested in XXXXXXXXX.com Please let us know the your price and we will consider it. Our company is investing in High Tech and IT projects. Now the domain market is very attractive for us, since every business in the Internet requires a domain. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards, George Sterling President PHR LLC Last edited by tazzzz7; 13-07-2008 at 04:18:46 PM. Reason: NOT DONE YET!~ |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) | |
| Junior Member | Quote:
It seems like this guy never gives up. north | |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
![]() |
0.1% take up from 10000 emails = nice steady income. Just the nature of scamming unfortunately. Just be aware and not be the 0.1% S |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Domain Name Community | Replies | Last Post |
| mercer.co.uk DRS | Whois-Search | Domain Name Disputes | 39 | 04-09-2006 05:45:40 PM |
| Part 3 | franka | Domain Name Scams | 2 | 25-04-2006 04:09:47 PM |
| Detagged Domain Names FAQ | admin | Detagged or Suspended UK Domain Names | 0 | 04-11-2005 09:01:37 PM |