Buy Sell Discuss UK Domain Names at AcornDomains.co.uk Domain Sponsor

Today's Drop Dates are: 07-11-2011 or 14-11-2011   All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09:53 PM.
Domain Name Sales Domain Software Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates Domain Registration NameDrive Domain Parking Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter
Go Back   Domain Forum Acorn Domains Buy Sell Auction UK Domains > Domain Name Disputes & Scams > Domain Name Scams
Connect with Facebook

Domain Name Scams Report and discuss domain name scams, stolen domains and suspect ebay listings.

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21-10-2008, 08:09:31 AM     #1 (permalink)

 
julian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: On the slippery slope..
Posts: 1,513
julian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond reputejulian has a reputation beyond repute

almost real?

had this today..

-------------------------------------------
Subject: Urgent- Dispute of Asia/China Domains with your entity

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please transfer to the right person/department. Thank you.)


Dear CEO,

We , a registrar organization in China, have something to check with you. We received an application on Oct. 20. One company called "Kuzumi Trading Co. Ltd" is applying for "mydomainname" as internet brand and following Asian/.CN domain names to use.

mydomainname.cn
mydomainname.com.cn
mydomainname.net.cn
mydomainname.org.cn
mydomainname.hk
mydomainname.tw
mydomainname.com.tw
mydomainname.in
mydomainname.asia


After checking, we found the internet brand and keyword of these domain names are as same as your company’s, so we need to check this with your company.

If the aforesaid company is your subsidiary company or your business partner, please DO NOT reply us, we will approve the application automatically. If you have no any relationship with this company, please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the application submitted by " Kuzumi Trading Co. Ltd " unconditionally.


Best Regards,



Brooke Ma

senior consultant



( Tel: +86-21-5914-8338
( Fax: +86-21-5911-4516

Website: Shanghai XD Public Domain Solutions Limited
julian is offline  
Old 21-10-2008, 08:44:03 AM     #2 (permalink)

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 786
WaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond reputeWaftyCrank has a reputation beyond repute

Had one of these a while back. Load of bobbar.
Just another scam company looking to fleece you out of some $$$.
WaftyCrank is online now  
Old 23-03-2009, 08:54:00 PM     #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 10
agbattery is on a distinguished road

I received one of these emails myself and was inrtigued, until I realized it was a giant scam
agbattery is offline  
Old 21-09-2009, 05:02:58 PM     #4 (permalink)

 
RSK3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 371
RSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond reputeRSK3000 has a reputation beyond repute

This garbage is still doing the rounds beware...........

Received today!

Quote:
To whom it may concern : 2009-9-21

We are a domain name registration service company in Asia,

Yesterday, we received a formal application submited by Peter Lee who wanted to use the keyword "XXXXXXX" to register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ domain names.

After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration are same as your domain name and trademark. If you think that these domain names to be regisrated would produce possible dispute with you or effect your current businesss, you would contact us as soon as possible by Fax ,Telephone or Email to protect and register related domains names , otherwise we have to approve his regisration application without your any reply in the next 5 working days.

Yours sincerely



margaret

Checking Department

Tel: 86 513 8532 1087
Fax: 86 513 8532 2065
Email:margaret@jsntwifi.com.cn

Website: WiFi Network| Complete Asia Pacfic ccTLD Domain Names[/url]

Our File No.:2513652
__________________
1|2|3|4|5|
RSK3000 is offline  
Closed Thread



Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Domain Name Community Replies Last Post
Online Real Estate for Offline Real Estate Companies - Domain Name Wire RSS Domain Name News 0 16-10-2007 04:59:21 PM
Unemployed Laborer Is Selling 22 Million Dollars of Virtual Real ... - PR Newswire (press release) RSS Domain Name News 0 20-03-2007 04:59:44 PM

Domain Sponsor 2


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 RC 2
All content on Acorn Domains is member generated and is not moderated before posting. All content is viewed and used by you at your own risk and AD does not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information. The views expressed are those of the individual contributors and not necessarily those of AD. Please contact us to report any issues or send a PM to "Admin".