![]() |
|
| Domain Name Sales | Domain Software | Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates | Domain Registration | NameDrive | Domain Parking |
| |||||||
| Domain Name Scams Report and discuss domain name scams, stolen domains and suspect ebay listings. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Junior Member | Appraisal scam,Part 2,
RSS Engineering <ratcliffe@phreaker.net> To: xxxx@gmail.com Date: Oct 3, 2005 8:03 PM Subject: xxxx.com (sent 10/03/05) Hello, I'm interested in your domain name listed for sale. Can you drop me your desired price? If I can afford it I'll reply. By the way, did you receive offers from other buyers? I run a software development company. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest money and make additional income. Please keep our correspondence confidential. Best regards, Andrew Ratcliffe , Ph. D. President RSS Engineering ================================================== =================Complaint To Whom It May Concern, I'm interested in your domain listed for sale. Have you received bids from other buyers? Could you be so kind to drop me your desired price? If I can afford it I'll reply. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest free money and make income. Please keep our correspondence confidential. Best regards, Mark G Smith Ph. D. President ================================================== =================Scam Alert: allfordomains.com appraisal scam Here is a heads up for an appraisal scam. Somebody e-mailed me that they were interested in one of my domains. I replied with a price, and here was his reply. quote: Thank you for the response! Do you sell a developed site or just domain name? If you have a developed site please send us traffic statistics. If you don't have a site it's not a problem. We are mostly interested in domain names without content. We need an appraisal for domain priced in your range. In other words we need some kind of proof that your price is reasonable.Our partners (webmasters and domain owners) always recommend us to verify an independent appraisal first. It would be fair for both of us.Please note that we don't trust free or cheap appraisals. We were burned after accepting such appraisals in the past. So we cannot accept appraisal from each and every site. Appraisal from www.Sedo.com is not acceptable because your name is isted with them and they are not independent in our case. I asked about reputable appraisal companies in a well-known webmaster forum http://www.webmasterforum.com/showthread.php?t=53837 My nickname there is JMARTIN. Hope webmasters will recommend us appraisal companies with good reputation. After we verify an appraisal from you we'll continue our negotiations.How do you prefer to get paid: www.PayPal.com, www.escrow.com,check or wire? Looking forward to your reply. ------------------ ================================================== =================Hello, I'm interested in your domain name listed for sale. Can you drop me your desired price? If I can afford it I'll reply. By the way, did you receive offers from other buyers? I run a software development company. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest money and make additional income. Please keep our correspondence confidential. Best regards, Michael Calagna, Ph. D. President RTP Engineering ================================================== =================Hello, I'm interested in your domain name listed for sale. Can you drop me your desired price? If I can afford it I'll reply. By the way, did you receive offers from other buyers? I run a software development company. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest money and make additional income. Please keep our correspondence confidential. Best regards, Dwight Cheney Ph. D. President TCR Engineering -------------------------------------------------------------- cam Alert: allfordomains.com appraisal scam |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Domain Name Community | Replies | Last Post |
| This is an appraisal scam. Part one[too long post] | franka | Domain Name Scams | 1 | 23-06-2008 11:25:27 AM |
| Appraisal for "y4h00.com" | r4wr | Domain Appraisals | 5 | 28-12-2005 08:46:26 PM |
| Dravid.com appraisal | ChrisExXx | Domain Appraisals | 5 | 05-11-2005 12:26:25 PM |
| A few .coms for appraisal | jayl | Domain Appraisals | 12 | 15-05-2005 11:52:23 PM |
| Appraisal: maxprofit.co.uk | jayl | Domain Appraisals | 2 | 25-04-2005 06:14:52 PM |