![]() |
|
| Domain Name Sales | Domain Software | Calculate UK Domain Drop Dates | Domain Registration | NameDrive | Domain Parking | Subscribe to our Domains For Sale newsletter |
| | ||||||
| Home | Register | Rules | Membership Upgrade | Domains For Sale | Domain Name Escrow | Mark Forums Read | Domain Classified | Chat Room |
| General Board General discussions. Please check main forum categories before posting here. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #1 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: This time next year we'll be millionaires !
Posts: 4,652
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Domain Trader Rating: (100% / 32) |
I got a message from noreply@google.com saying that my site greatlever.com is a suspected phishing site ? It's not but what can I do about this ? It's only happened since I launched a pop3 account Yesterday which is admin(at)greatlever.com Could be related to one of my aff banners ? Anyone shed some light please ?
__________________ No links for me thanks ! Last edited by doodlebug; 21-01-2012 at 07:27:48 PM. Reason: punctuation |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
![]() |
Are you sure it is from Google? I've had messages saying I have been banned from Adsense but they were fake. Hope it is a fake. Stephen |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
![]() |
PS. Your site is still indexed - I would assume Google would deindexed such sites pretty quickly if they were a real threat.
|
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: This time next year we'll be millionaires !
Posts: 4,652
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Domain Trader Rating: (100% / 32) | Quote:
![]() It does contain a link saying click here to the warning signs shown on Google but I got suspicious and didn't click it. I checked SERPS and I am still happily ranking for certain terms, there is no warning sign against the results and no message in my Adsense account, in fact I am pretty sure that my G ads would have been removed from my site. Looks dodgy and I'm inclined to ignore it for now, Google have my mobile phone number if it bothers them that much. Thanks for your replies Stephen
__________________ No links for me thanks ! Last edited by doodlebug; 21-01-2012 at 07:54:53 PM. Reason: edit | |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: This time next year we'll be millionaires !
Posts: 4,652
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Domain Trader Rating: (100% / 32) | Quote:
Thanks
__________________ No links for me thanks ! | |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
![]() | Quote:
| |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
![]() |
I usually find copying and pasting the exact wording of the email into google will bring up similar cases if it is a phishing attack.
|
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: This time next year we'll be millionaires !
Posts: 4,652
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Domain Trader Rating: (100% / 32) |
Thanks for your replies, am waitin for a reply from my host but could be monday
__________________ No links for me thanks ! |
| |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Domain Name Community | Replies | Last Post |
| Two-Thirds Of All Phishing Attacks Generated By A Single Criminal Group ... - Dark Re | RSS | Domain Name News | 0 | 12-05-2010 11:59:18 PM |
| HMRC Phishing site on .gov.uk! | devolution | Domain Name News | 1 | 27-09-2009 02:33:55 AM |
| Global Phishing Survey: 81 % of Domain Names Used For Phishing Are ... - Domain infor | RSS | Domain Name News | 0 | 29-05-2009 03:59:14 PM |
| Network Solutions Phishing Came Before Web Attack - PC World | RSS | Domain Name News | 0 | 05-12-2008 09:59:08 AM |
| sedo under DOS attack | zee | Sedo | 3 | 21-08-2005 06:15:05 PM |