Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

appraisal help needed

Discussion in 'Domain Appraisals' started by binny, Jul 11, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. binny

binny Active Member

Guide me please, I'm new to domain name buying :???: I've been buying and have realised I'm probably going down the wrong track.

Are these worth anything in the impending age of multi-touch technology?

multi-touchinterface.co.uk
    multitouchinteraction.info
    multitouchinteraction.co.uk
    multitouchsensors.co.uk
    multitouchpanels.co.uk
    multitouchtables.co.uk
    multitouchtablets.co.uk
    multitouchsurfaces.co.uk
    multitouchcontrol.com
    touchsurfaces.co.uk
    touchtables.co.uk

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. stevebrowne United Kingdom

stevebrowne Active Member

currently not much. In the next 2 years befor eyou need to renew, they could certainly increase. iPhone is obvioulsy multi-touch, and there are rumors that the next generation of mac portables will also be mutli-touch.

People are also starting to make their own (see the "Make" site)

4. jacal1 United States

jacal1 Active Member

I may be uniquesly qualified to help - as I own multitouchscreens in .co.uk and .net. I get few type ins, but some feelers as far as what I want to sell them for.

Long story short, the technology is not nearly fully here yet - the number of iphones doesn't nearly compare to the number of computer screens in operation. You might get offers from speculators, but if you can wait, bigger money might come when its a more widely used technology.

Make sure you keep the ones that could turn into actual products by that name. Names of a technology alone sometimes don't have value - have you ever gone to internalcombustionengine.com - even though there are millions of cars with that technology sold each year?