Domain Manage

Blackberry Users

Discussion in 'Forum News & Feedback' started by admin, Jun 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. admin Spain

    admin Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2004
    Posts:
    10,083
    Likes Received:
    115
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    Thanks for this! Now have it up and running, works well.

    A Note to all Blackberry Bold 9000 users.

    Although it says:

    1* OS 4.5/4.6 (e.g. 8820, 8320)
    2* OS 4.7 or newer (8900, 9000, Bold, Storm)

    I found that link 2 did not run on my blackberry bold, checking my OS version I see it is 4.6, so actualy only runs with link 1!!
     
  4. admin Spain

    admin Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2004
    Posts:
    10,083
    Likes Received:
    115
    Yeah I had to upgrade my BB to version 5 O/S (and managed to wipe it in the process).

    Backup your data / device and use the BB Desktop Manager on your PC to upgrade the O/S.

    Admin
     
  5. The Ferryman United Kingdom

    The Ferryman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    513
    Likes Received:
    15
    Installed without any problem. Thanks Admin
    Bruce
     
  6. droid United Kingdom

    droid Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    233
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nice job admin, installed on my 9700 without problem.

    Makes it much more readable on the blackberry now.

    Gary
     
  7. stender United Kingdom

    stender Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    30
    Bloody Blackberry! anyone know how to remove the emergency number option? I keep calling 999 in my pocket!!!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page