Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Creating a Nominet Drop Catcher

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm an established programmer who has made drop catching software for a variety of extensions in the past. I've got experience with the SIDN (NL), NORID (NO) and ESNIC (ES) registries and am now moving to UK. I'm looking for ONE member whom already has a Nominet registrar setup and would be interested in working WITH me for a FREE copy of the software once finished. I do not personally chase many UK domains and I don't currently have my own Nominet registrar setup. That's where I would need your help.

What do I need from you? TEST account details to use the OTE (operational test environment) and do proper testing when creating. Please note, I am NOT looking for any live access or account details from you. Nominet should provide completely separate test account details where you can access their OTE and run all of your testing without ever being charged or any real (live) account details ever needing to be given or used. I would also need you to be the point of contact between me and Nominet should any questions or issues arise since I don't have my own registrar account setup with them.