Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Domain opinion needed

Discussion in 'New Domainers' started by wigg234, Mar 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wigg234

wigg234 Member

Hi there - I'm very new to this, but I have been scanning through this forum to get ideas of what to buy and what to avoid. I have just bought a few domains and I would love your opinions of what I've got and if I could sell them for more than registration!

DiscountMoney.co.uk
    WhyGolf.co.uk
    3DGoal.co.uk

Many thanks for your time.

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. accelerator United Kingdom

accelerator Well-Known Member

3DGoal.co.uk is quite good. I recently bought 3dfootball.org.uk / .me.uk to capitalise on upcoming 3d TV technology. 3DGoal would be a good name for benefitting from 3d football products, so this is a nice name and you should be able to sell for a profit.

WhyGolf.co.uk - It's fine for an affiliate site, in terms of selling the domain it's not that strong, but someone might like it enough for you to turn a profit. Golf is obviously a big industry so an affiliate site would do ok.

DiscountMoney.co.uk - The purpose of this domain isn't immediately clear to me, but you might be able to leverage the trend for discount codes, maybe by showing people how much money they could benefit from in getting their discount. However, I'm not sure how clear the marketing message is, and an obvious domain like VoucherCode.tv would be better.

Rgds

4. wigg234

wigg234 Member

So how much would 3DGoal.co.uk be worth. I assume the thing to do is wait for 3D to go big and then cash in.

Sorry to ask basic questions but what do you mean by affiliate site? Do you mean using it to send traffic to Amazon or similar? And would just having 'golf' in the name help that much?

Thanks for the feedback - I really appreciate the help tackling the learning curve!