Domain Manage

Domains missing at Nominet...?

Discussion in 'Nominet General Information' started by suzi, Oct 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. suzi United Kingdom

    suzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    8
    Some domains I've registered recently are not showing up at Nominet.

    They've been registered using my usual email address and the exact spelling of my name that all my other names have been registered with - but there is no sign of them!

    The whois shows they're registered in my name. They're in my registrar account. Just not showing up for me at Nominet.

    Any suggestions?

    I've emailed Nominet to ask them, but am obiously unlikey to hear back until Monday.

    Suzi
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    • Like Like x 1
  4. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    Merge accounts?
     
  5. pendragon United Kingdom

    pendragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    3,920
    Likes Received:
    12
    Had the same in the past. Password reset sorts it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. monaghan United Kingdom

    monaghan Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    45
    Tried to transfer a domain the other day and got a similiar problem, my customer suggested a password reset and it worked! Nominet support couldn't give any explanation other than "sometimes that happens" :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. suzi United Kingdom

    suzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks all - I'll give password reset a try...

    Suzi
     
  8. suzi United Kingdom

    suzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    8
    God, you guys are good!!

    Password reset, and there are all the missing domains, lined up waiting to be merged.

    Many thanks.

    Suzi
    xx
     
  9. retired_member12

    retired_member12 Retired Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    23
    That's the 'AA' for you (Acorn Assistance).
     
  10. suzi United Kingdom

    suzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    8
    The 5th emergency service..!
     
  11. suzi United Kingdom

    suzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    534
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just as a follow up which might be useful to others...

    I noticed that some recently registered domains were still not showing up under my user name, either under my main account or under new accounts.

    Re-setting the password again brought up another batch, but for some reason I've had to go through this process several times now to get them all to show up.

    So if you have a similar problem, I suggest you re-set your password multiple times until no 'new' names show up.

    Also, you can reset your password to the same as it was before - you don't actually have to use a different password each time.

    Hope this helps someone.
     
  12. redbird United Kingdom

    redbird Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2005
    Posts:
    1,123
    Likes Received:
    18
    Like Nominet :)
     
  13. Johnp United Kingdom

    Johnp Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2006
    Posts:
    429
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks for the post & replies, happened to me today, a password reset was all that was required for the 'missing domain' recently registrered to appear.

    ta


    JohnP
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page