Domain Manage

Drop catch system for sale

Discussion in 'Drop catching Domain Names' started by SF, May 2, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Guys,

    I am looking to sell my drop catcher which I have been using for quite a few months now, its a stand alone catcher with your very own hosting set up very near nominet. ;)

    You are able to run and differnet speeds throughout the day.

    Set up is inlucded in the price - and the hosting is per month. £200.00 not paid to me but the hosting company which i will set you up with.

    I have caught some very decent names using the catcher so I am pricing it at £1200.00 for complete ownership.

    Please PM for more details or post.

    Cheers
    Sean
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. retired_member16

    retired_member16 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    3,600
    Likes Received:
    45
    Available without the hosting? I just want the script. I have some cool hosting of my own :)

    I guess this is through RTL if its £200 a month?
     
  4. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi,

    You dont have to have the hosting matey - just the script is fine, my coder took ages getting the best location to nominet which is why its expensive (£200.00) per month.

    As long as your using the same hosting as the scripts written in you should be fine. so if you have a better location than me, thats even better.

    Also - if you didnt want the hosting with the script - i can take off £200.00 of the cost.

    Thanks
    Sean
     
  5. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Also its not with RTL.
     
  6. FisherMan United Kingdom

    FisherMan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2006
    Posts:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sean,

    What platform is it written for?

    Any special requirements?

    FisherMan
     
  7. buffalo199

    buffalo199 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sean,

    Do you offer the source code in this price?

    Cheers
    Buff
     
  8. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Guys,

    Its written in windows - so you will need windows hosting and remote desktop on your PC, most pcs have it.

    You will get a fully copy of the system which includes 3 files.

    1x .exe catcher file - also shows quota used.
    1x txt document which you add the names into.
    1x txt doc that will allow you to slow and speed up the system.

    Its ready to go, just need your tag set up and we will do the rest.

    Set up can be quick.

    Thanks
    Sean
     
  9. Jeewhizz

    Jeewhizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    18
    Does it include the source code?
     
  10. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi,

    Just been on the phone to the coder, the source code is not for sale. (not included)

    The system you will be buying is a copy of the source code, but with your details added, it will be unique to you and cannot be used with any other tag for security reasons.

    ADDED: so if you wanted to sell the system in the future - it would only work with your tag - but my coder could change the details over to the new buyer, and send the new .exe accross to them.
     
    Last edited: May 2, 2007
  11. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    I hope I am explaining everything ok... please keep asking questions if your unsure.
     
  12. buffalo199

    buffalo199 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you're making sense so far. Source code would have been nice though :p

    What kind of support would you offer as there are some impending changes to nominet next month? Therefore the code will almost certainly require changing.

    Cheers
     
  13. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi buffalo199,

    Once mine was set up, it never failed. even when others went down ;)

    There will be updates released in the future wich are included in the sale.

    Its so easy - just add the names you want catching - run the .exe file and your away.

    Maintance and support are included!

    Thanks
     
  14. Fold

    Fold Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2007
    Posts:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    What programming language is it written in?
     
  15. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    What language is it written in? That's proprietary, but the compiled .exe file is a pure stand-alone machine code executable with no DLL or libraries required. The .exe is only about 30K in size. It's faster than any other Win language, including C++. Demo program available which illustrates speed - please enquire.
     
  16. FC Domains

    FC Domains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2005
    Posts:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    13
    It doesn't use a DLL to do the PGP signing?
    That's re-inventing the wheel.
     
  17. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    hahahahha ;)
     
  18. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Colin,

    I have spoken to the coder sorry for the delay in posting up until now, as I dont have all the answers on how it works.

    My coder told me this

    {quote}

    It uses GnuPG to do PGP signing. How it does that is beyond the scope of what I am prepared to divulge. Put it this way, if you knew how it worked, you'd understand. PGP signing is NOT a runtime necessity.
     
  19. FC Domains

    FC Domains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2005
    Posts:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    13
    I just love being talked down to.

    So it uses GnuPG to do the encoding, which looks like an external libary to me (if strictly not a DLL). And yes I know it's NOT a runtime necessity, but it's got to be done somewhere.
     
  20. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Ha Ha - I was not atlking down to you :) I copied and pasted your question to him and thats the exact reply he sent.
     
  21. retired_member3

    retired_member3 Retired Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2007
    Posts:
    1,002
    Likes Received:
    10
    DB what's your tag? Have you caught much lately so we can see how successful it is?

    cheers
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page