Domain Manage

drop catching script / system needed

Discussion in 'Services Wanted' started by L-H, Aug 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. L-H

    L-H New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    script / system that can send registration and modification requests for .co.uk to Nominet UK automated system required.

    Prefered web based system using PHP on a Linux server.

    Please only coders who have experience specifically with Nominet system.

    As with everything the lowest bidder get the job :)
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. charlie

    charlie (55) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    2,613
    Likes Received:
    25
    you sound like your expecting lots of offers? :rolleyes:
     
  4. FC Domains

    FC Domains (104) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Mar 2005
    Posts:
    1,072
    Likes Received:
    13
    Tyre kicker.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Jeewhizz

    Jeewhizz (17) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    18
    Indeed!

    I'll bid £5k
     
  6. tifosi United Kingdom

    tifosi (21) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Oct 2004
    Posts:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    45
    wanted: accurate to the second droplist, to go with above. Must be single letter generics & prenoms. Willing to pay peanuts.

    S
     
  7. aquanuke

    aquanuke (28) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    May 2005
    Posts:
    2,019
    Likes Received:
    34
    Go on I'll do it for £10k, have as many prenoms as you can eat.
     
  8. aqls

    aqls (21) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    26
    Aquanukes post is now the lowest on the page.

    Looks like you'll get the job.

    -aqls-
     
  9. charlie

    charlie (55) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    2,613
    Likes Received:
    25
    i could do it on windows with an MS access interface for £35 and my bus fare home ?
     
  10. jonno United Kingdom

    jonno (2) Active Member Known Trader

    Joined:
    Oct 2005
    Posts:
    621
    Likes Received:
    7
    Code:
    if(domain free) {
       catchname();
    }
    
    can i have my money now :(
     
  11. tifosi United Kingdom

    tifosi (21) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    Oct 2004
    Posts:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    45
    nope, dodgy code

    if(domain_free) {
    catchname($domain);
    }

    function catchname($name) {
    if ( NOT good_name() )
    return;
    if ( is_prenom() )
    {
    if panic_catch()
    return true;
    return false;
    } else {
    if give_it_a_go()
    return true;
    return false;
    }
    }

    S
     
  12. retired_member9

    retired_member9 (4) Retired Member Known Trader

    Joined:
    Aug 2005
    Posts:
    519
    Likes Received:
    8
    blah. you need to use assembler and OS level sockets access in order to compete..
     
  13. aquanuke

    aquanuke (28) Well-Known Member Trusted Trader

    Joined:
    May 2005
    Posts:
    2,019
    Likes Received:
    34
    Huh.. dont geddit?

    Where do you add the tea bags?
     
  14. philipp United Kingdom

    philipp (3) Active Member Known Trader

    Joined:
    Feb 2005
    Posts:
    639
    Likes Received:
    16
    No, just some indentation... ;-)

    P.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page