Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Drop catching...?

Discussion in 'General Board' started by NickC, Dec 13, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NickC Spain

NickC Active Member

Hey everyone,

Im pretty new to drop catching and been looking at a few services who offer monthly packages like - namesplace .co .uk for instance.

There packages range from £125 per month (max 5 catches) to £225 per month (unlimited catches). Has anyone used this service or can anyone give me any advice?

Thanks in advance

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. spiderspider

spiderspider Active Member

Not exactly sure how things work, but the domain is registered in the companies name, and that company is showing as dissolved when I check on CH.

Personally, I wouldn't hand over any money, until I knew exactly what was going on there.

That combined with just a mobile number on the site, and no other details, you'll never know where your money goes.

4. PoshTiger United Kingdom

PoshTiger Retired Member

There are quite a few posts about this - probably best just searching the forum.

If you spot a domain you like (on domainlore or domainview) then post an add in this section a few days before it's due to drop - requesting a catch and post what you're prepared to play.

Don't post the domain - catchers will get back to you with their tag (so you know who's catching on your behalf), then you get the domain over to them.

If they catch it - you pay the agreed fee.

Also - don't be expecting them to catch lll.co.uk or premium drops without them asking asking for a suitable fee.

Most of the best catchers in the UK space are members of this forum so you stand the best chance having them catching for you.

5. monaghan United Kingdom

monaghan Well-Known Member