Domain Manage

FSB v2.6.1 Update

Discussion in 'Fresh Store Builder' started by MikeJDS, Apr 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MikeJDS

    MikeJDS Retired Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2009
    Posts:
    574
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi

    Was wandering whether anyone has run the recent update on their site/s yet.

    How did it go, any problems?

    Thanks
    Mike
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,118
    Likes Received:
    37
    all went fine for me. pop me a pm if your having prbs.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MikeJDS

    MikeJDS Retired Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2009
    Posts:
    574
    Likes Received:
    10
    Cheers, I haven't actually tried yet.
    Was trying to see if the water was clear ;)

    Thanks for the offer, I'll run it and see how it goes.
     
  5. rodeboy United Kingdom

    rodeboy Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2010
    Posts:
    555
    Likes Received:
    6
    Fsb 2.6.1

    I've done all of mine, and whilst I had a couple of hic cups it's probably down to the poor internet connection I get here out in the sticks!

    There is one thing though and that is for new installs. Just didn't work for me, and on taking it up with FSB support apparently there were a couple of files missing in the zip file. The workaround I use is to install on 2.5 and then upgrade, as this uses the 'missing files' from the original version.

    To the more educated there is sure to be a better way, but this works for me.

    Cheers,
    Chris
     
  6. Ashton United Kingdom

    Ashton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2010
    Posts:
    1,621
    Likes Received:
    29
    New install ruined my site :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page