Domain Manage

Hello from a nomad's tent

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mrs Biscuit, Sep 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mrs Biscuit

Mrs Biscuit Member

Hi folks

I don't really live in a tent but I wanted to say something other than just "Hello, I'm new".

I've joined in the hope of learning more about buying and selling domains. Maybe I'll have the opportunity to buy and sell some too. I've dabbled a bit over the years, always at the lower end of the market. I've never bought or sold via an auction so I'm keen to learn about that.

I'm a newbie here, but not a newbie to forums. It won't surprise me to see many familiar faces on here.

As always, I've read the forum rules and so, at your request, I'll post a few of my co.uk domains. (My best and worst domains are mostly dot coms.)

Here goes - all co.uk

TradesQuick
    MiserAdviser
    101Courses
    Recipeasy

None have been developed and all are sitting on a generic company holding page so there's nothing to see.

Hope to make some new friends and learn some new things on here.

Cheers

Mrs B

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

3. srisri24

srisri24 Active Member

Welcome to the forum. 101Courses is a good one, has lots of potential for development. catch you around

4. boxerdog

boxerdog Well-Known Member

Hi Mrs B
    Nice to have you join us here at Acorn.

If you are looking to learn more about domains then you have found the best forum to do so, have a good look around and feel free to ask any questions you may have as there is always someone here to help.

5. Mrs Biscuit

Mrs Biscuit Member

Thanks for the welcome!

Meanwhile, in my short time as a member here, I've already bought another domain. (Waiting for the money/domain transfers to go through.)