Domain Manage

Help needed

Discussion in 'General Board' started by Leeroy, Dec 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Leeroy

    Leeroy Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 2006
    Posts:
    611
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi guys,

    i am wanting to send all my domains to one page (same page) but have no idea how without adding them all too the server and diverting them. Any ideas on how this can be done.

    If its done any domains on ns1.ewebs.co.uk and ns2.ewebs.co.uk go to X how would i stop developed sites on the name servers from going to X?

    Sorry if its a little hard to understand, i don't really know what i am talking about ;)
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. Tricky1 United Kingdom

    Tricky1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2008
    Posts:
    373
    Likes Received:
    19
    From what your describing I'm guessing you want a contact page for all of your domains.... I remember Edwin mentioning how he does it in a previous thread, names are in a database and the page is called using PHP. Maybe worth sending him a quick PM..
     
  4. boxerdog

    boxerdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2007
    Posts:
    3,663
    Likes Received:
    33
    isnt it just web forwarding? i am no expert so i am probably wrong, but with say 123-reg you can just forward any of your domains to 1 specific domain. thats what i have done for a few of my domains and they all forward to the one site
     
  5. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    You can also point them to your host and then call them in by parking them. "Parked Domains" in cpanel...
     
  6. Skinner

    Skinner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2008
    Posts:
    4,325
    Likes Received:
    81
    Wildcard DNS is another option.

    Parking them is probably easiest method.

    I wrote me a script (and posted most of it on acorn) to handle mine, with contact form and pricing etc, but there are many ways.
     
  7. Edwin

    Edwin Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    8,460
    Likes Received:
    261
    Actually, I have neither a contact form nor a database.

    What I do is I redirect my domains using Fabulous.com's redirection service to Memorable Domains - Generic .co.uk Domain Names for Sale (where DOMAIN is the domain name in question) then I have a tiny bit of PHP to grab the value of DOMAIN and insert it into the text on the page. That's all I do to customise the site.
     
  8. packeted

    packeted Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2006
    Posts:
    134
    Likes Received:
    1
    You could put your generic website for all the domains to forward to on an IP based vhost. Then simply resolve all of your domains to that IP. Other developed sites you can still use the same IP but use a ServerName/alias eg. Website Hosting - Mysite.com.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page