Domain Manage

How do I do this if possible?

Discussion in 'Sedo' started by Systreg, Sep 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    Ok, got a domain that I have listed for sale in my Sedo control panel, but I would also like to put a site on the domain, which would mean changing the nameservers away from Sedo, so it would no longer show on there, is it somehow possible to have it listed on Sedo and at the same time put a site on it :confused:
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. dotNetFreak

    dotNetFreak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2009
    Posts:
    1,416
    Likes Received:
    25
    You don't need to change the name servers or point the domain to Sedo for it to appear in the domain catalog. Just add it as normal but don't bother changing the name servers or pointing it.
     
  4. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    Thought you had to add the nameservers for it to show on there as Sedo tells you to do that on the screen when you first add the name, cheers mate.
     
  5. FagEnd

    FagEnd Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2009
    Posts:
    1,585
    Likes Received:
    32
    Aye, they like to have the name parked with them but it's not necessary to have it listed in the domain marketplace.

    Sedo used to provide a snippet of code you can put on the website that potential buyers can click through to the sales page. Not sure if they still have this function.
     
  6. sedo

    sedo Sedo Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 2005
    Posts:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    9
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2009
  7. Fiveonline

    Fiveonline New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah
    Very interesting
    I am also keeping eye on answers in this post
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page