How do I put a value on my domain name - future.co.uk

Discussion in 'Domain Appraisals' started by deutsch, May 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. deutsch

deutsch New Member

Hi All – my first post :)

I am the long term owner of future.co.uk and receive many offers for the domain every week.

Whilst I’m not here looking to sell or sell in general, I’d value your expert knowledge as to how I would put a value on this domain. The highest offers I’ve received have been in the mid xx,xxx region and makes me wonder how a value can be realised.

If I was to consider selling in the future, where would be the best place to start as I have zero knowledge in this field.

I guess that future.co.uk is a good generic name which can be adapted for every type of business so does this attract a premium.

Many thanks and best regards,
    Mark

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

3. doodlebug

doodlebug Well-Known Member

First of all well I'd like to say lucky you ;)

Sedo is the main and long established domain trading platfrom, they take 10% though, you could enter it into one of their premium auctions however I would personally sell it myself, just contact the people who contacted you and get them to outbid each other.

If I owned future.co.uk and was offered mid £xx,xxx I would probably have sold it by now :cool:

Check out Sedo

4. anthony United Kingdom

anthony Well-Known Member

A certain publishing company springs to mind.

5. namealot United Kingdom

namealot Well-Known Member

When you say realised not sure what you mean do you mean sale started finished and monies paid as that’s my interpretation of the word…? If you’re looking for an appraisal there is a section on here for those....

Last edited: May 13, 2010
  6. invincible

invincible Well-Known Member