Domain Manage

Moving site from FSB to wordpress

Discussion in 'Fresh Store Builder' started by max99x, Apr 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. max99x United Kingdom

    max99x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2006
    Posts:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    30
    Anyone had any experience moving a site using FSB to Wordpress?

    In terms of the rankings....?
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. fresh79 United Kingdom

    fresh79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2008
    Posts:
    455
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah great no problems, its the other way round thats the problem.
    I bought FSB and it hurt me bad when i changed a perfectly good earning wp site to FSB


    Now i no longer use it, & I wont go back to it
    despite the new update it seems the template system is still not fixed and available for developers to play with
     
  4. shane8960

    shane8960 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2010
    Posts:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wordpress Site - Ranking Well - Around 1500 uniques per month

    Changed to FSB

    FSB Site - Rankings Disappeared (virtually no terms in the top 200) - Around 200 uniques per month

    Changed this site back to Wordpress and rankings are slowly coming back. I've left a few other sites as FSB - none of which have their rankings back yet.
     
  5. Alien

    Alien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    57
    I am just in the process of doing this with one of my sites, I will let you know how it goes Max. :)

    How did yours go in the end? Well I hope.
     
  6. max99x United Kingdom

    max99x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2006
    Posts:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    30
    kept it as fsb so dont know
     
  7. chippyb United Kingdom

    chippyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2011
    Posts:
    765
    Likes Received:
    7
    Question,

    Are you still using amazon when you have changed over to WP site,

    I thinking of doing a test to see how well my site might or might not change using wordpress.

    I do not use wordpress at all I like building sites but find it find getting the site to code anything up the moment so with wordpess, can you build the site offline first like you can with html, ie can you upload the files and tell it to be offline until you have finished the site?
     
  8. Alien

    Alien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi chippy,

    Yeah, when I make the change to WP, I will still be using Amazon as well as other affiliates too.

    I too prefer to make up sites using Dreamweaver/Notepad etc, but it's very convenient to use WP for this, say with ShopperPress and Datafeedr, etc. :)

    I had a thread a while ago about stopping non-completed WP sites being spidered/accessed, it might be of use and has some handy pointers. :)
     
  9. chippyb United Kingdom

    chippyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2011
    Posts:
    765
    Likes Received:
    7
    seems like some good ideas then, just install it in a sub folder and leave the site running until the wordpress site is ready, hmmm another thing to add to the list!
     
  10. Alien

    Alien Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    5,921
    Likes Received:
    57
    LOL; tell me about it! :)
     
  11. AssetDomains United Kingdom

    AssetDomains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2010
    Posts:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    52
    I sometimes use xampp when developing wordpress offline http://www.apachefriends.org/en/xampp-windows.html
    Lets you set up a webserver locally on your pc
     
  12. chippyb United Kingdom

    chippyb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2011
    Posts:
    765
    Likes Received:
    7
    Is there any good free themes that would suit a shop type layout, doesnt need to have product pages as I have enough content without needing that, just need to display items with a direct link to who ever i would use
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page