Domain Manage

My Domain already exists on NameDrive?

Discussion in 'New Domainers' started by brooken, May 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brooken Italy

    brooken Member

    Joined:
    May 2008
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Sorry, im new to all of this.

    Anyway i own the domains www.visa-creditcard.co.uk and www.visa-creditcards.co.uk which are both pointing to Sedo and have (were) for the last 5 days.

    Anyway today i looked at NameDrive and decided i would have 1 domain parked at NameDrive being www.visa-creditcards.co.uk

    When i tried to add the domain to my account i just created, i recieve an error that the domain is already parked on NameDrive and it would not let me add this domain, and if i look at the site www.visa-creditcards.co.uk it is being parked on namedrive but it does not show against my account, and i have also still got the nameservers pointing to sedo? I just updated again to make sure, and if you do a whois it shows sedo also.

    im confused how could anyone have my domain on Namedrive and have it appear on the web also?

    Thanks for any help.
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. retired_member16

    retired_member16 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    3,600
    Likes Received:
    45
    Its simply because the previous registrant had this domain parked in their account at Namedrive.

    You will need to email ND and explain that you are the new registrant and would like to park it with them, they will then delete the domain, allowing you to add it to you account.
     
  4. brooken Italy

    brooken Member

    Joined:
    May 2008
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.

    I wish it was that simple, as if you goto the url it shows a NameDrive parking page and not the Sedo parking Page where i have it parked and the nameservers pointing to.
     
  5. retired_member16

    retired_member16 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    3,600
    Likes Received:
    45
    Thats a caching/propagation issue.

    I see Sedo Nameserver.

    I see a Sedo parked page.

    You will too if you

    a) Clear your cache
    and/or
    b) Wait for the DNS changes to propagate.
     
  6. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    Click add domain. It will then flash up saying it is already on the namedrive system from a previous user.

    There will then be an option you can simply click to update to new user (you)

    Click it, they will check the whois information and add it to your account as soon as possible.
     
  7. brooken Italy

    brooken Member

    Joined:
    May 2008
    Posts:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Firestars and Mat for your help, its now showing correctly at Sedo, and im now waiting for Namedrive to update the user.

    Thanks again for helping me with this. Appreciated.
     
  8. ehoms

    ehoms Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2008
    Posts:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    when you buy a domain always ask the seller to take the listing off sedo, namedrive etc before you submit payment, once you have paid most of sellers doesnt give a damn and keep it there.

    thats what has happen to me before.
     
  9. NameDrive UK

    NameDrive UK New Member

    Joined:
    May 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Brooken,

    Thanks to Firestars and Mat for there responses. I would just like to add one more point.

    When adding domains to ND the domain may already be on our system. You will then have the option to enter the domain into our Ownership Review section where an ND member will do a whois check and if the results match will then place the domain into your account.

    I hope this was helpful.

    NameDrive UK
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page