Domain Manage

Nameserver registration

Discussion in 'Domain Name Registrars' started by Armidia, Dec 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Armidia Australia

    Armidia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2008
    Posts:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wondered if someone could help...

    I have quite a few domains registered with 123-reg

    Have tried to point some domains to new nameservers but it seems that it is not being recognised for .org .net domains.

    123-reg are not responding to any communication from me.

    Anywhere else I can go?
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. devolution

    devolution Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2005
    Posts:
    753
    Likes Received:
    14
    Try my 123-reg utility here:
    http://www.acorndomains.co.uk/domain-tools/43431-123-reg-manager.html

    You can directly type in a nameserver and have it update with 123-reg's systems.

     
  4. Armidia Australia

    Armidia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2008
    Posts:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    I presume you mean when you want to update a domain....you go to the menu and select Update Nameservers....then type in the nameserver.

    Tried that but it does not work for .org or .net domains

    Unless you mean something else?
     
  5. Armidia Australia

    Armidia Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2008
    Posts:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know of any other means (an actual person!) of contacting 123-reg. They just do not seem to respond to any form of communication (phone, tel, letter...crazy!!). Had tickets in for 9 days now. Crazy :confused:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page