Domain Manage

Nominet.org.uk

Discussion in 'Nominet General Information' started by dtm, May 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dtm

    dtm Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    767
    Likes Received:
    13
    Been trying to get to Nominet's homepage to push a domain for a client and it seems to be down from my connection. Can someone confirm whether this is the case for them or not?

    Cheers,
    Dave
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. ukdomains

    ukdomains Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2007
    Posts:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    yep its down was trying to use the whois and i am not getting any response
     
  4. golddiggerguy United Kingdom

    golddiggerguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    25
  5. dtm

    dtm Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    767
    Likes Received:
    13
    Thanks for your response. I've just tried running it on my 3G dongle and resolve checker and it's showing the same. So must be down for everyone.

    I can confirm that DAC and EPP are both still up though.
     
  6. dtm

    dtm Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    767
    Likes Received:
    13
    I've tried both of these and getting nothing, I guess it must be a certain hop between Nominet and us which is down.
     
  7. golddiggerguy United Kingdom

    golddiggerguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    25
    Try it thorugh a few proxies!
     
  8. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    The Nominet site is also working fine for me.
     
  9. dw1973

    dw1973 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Was down this morning for me, and still is :(
     
  10. ukdomains

    ukdomains Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2007
    Posts:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    it works via the proxy however i stil can't use the whois
     
  11. dtm

    dtm Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    767
    Likes Received:
    13
    I've just managed to get on to it and push the domain through a proxy in the states, although still can not get on to it from here.

    I'm not certain about this but after a bit of messing about with traceroute on various servers of ours dotted about the country it seems that:

    fe1-1-nom-col1.nominet.org.uk is down

    but

    fe1-1-nom-col2.nominet.org.uk is up

    Hence the issue
     
  12. foz

    foz Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2006
    Posts:
    3,032
    Likes Received:
    34
    Nic and Nominet are down for me, have rebooted ADSL router.
     
  13. Jeewhizz

    Jeewhizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2006
    Posts:
    1,177
    Likes Received:
    18
    They are having serious routing issues!
     
  14. rob

    rob Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2005
    Posts:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    68
    Was down earlier / still is for me (via three seperate connection methods) but could still reg names and er, view .uk sites :)
     
  15. retired_member12

    retired_member12 Retired Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    23
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page