Domain Manage

Out of hours support

Discussion in 'Nominet Tag Holders' started by monaghan, Oct 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. monaghan United Kingdom

    monaghan Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    45
    Do Nominet have any out of hours support? I've looked over the contact us sections of their site and emailed the support address, but no joy.

    I've managed to get myself a "V124 You've been blocked reply" and was hoping to be able to explain to someone what went wrong and that I've fixed the loop issue and ask nicely to have my access back again rather than sit out the 24 hour ban :(
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. tifosi United Kingdom

    tifosi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2004
    Posts:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    45

    They wouldn't unblock you anyway. It's an automatic setting. Just put it down to experience.

    S
     
  4. monaghan United Kingdom

    monaghan Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    45
    Oops! Nothing critical I was hoping to catch tomorrow anyway.
     
  5. tifosi United Kingdom

    tifosi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2004
    Posts:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    45
    I used to get philosophical during the old prenom drops when over-quota and the gems were still dropping.

    Though todays post-suspended drops has me reminiscing! A bit more successful today.

    S
     
  6. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    You might need "medical treatment" today doctor!

    Well done!
     
  7. Jay Daley New Zealand

    Jay Daley Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2005
    Posts:
    348
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yes we do have out of hours support. PM me if you need the number. But as others have pointed out there is no point using that for lifting blocks, because we don't.
     
  8. monaghan United Kingdom

    monaghan Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    45
    Jay,

    Point taken, but it was worth the ask :)

    Does an automaton ban only apply to 1 tag or to all tags on the account? Could I have 1 tag to use for automated applications like dropcatching and another to use for normal retail domain sales, then if I goof with a drop catch or other task, retail sales can continue.
     
  9. stevebrowne

    stevebrowne Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    878
    Likes Received:
    11
    All tags on one account are under the same limits (as I understand). So if you've blown your quota on one, it's gone for them all.
     
  10. Jay Daley New Zealand

    Jay Daley Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2005
    Posts:
    348
    Likes Received:
    9
    As Steve says, the tags are linked and so having one blocked means all your tags are blocked (otherwise people would use multiples tags to get more limits).
     
  11. monaghan United Kingdom

    monaghan Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    45
    When I posted, I'd not even thought that people would use the 2nd tag to cheat the system, but I can see that some people would take any chance to cheat.

    I've served my ban and hopefully plugged the glitch in my application :)
     
  12. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Jay,

    Are you able to tell us when the block was put in place, so we know when the block will be lifted?

    Thanks,
    DB
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page