Domain Manage

Please help !!!

Discussion in 'Nominet General Information' started by doodlebug, Jan 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. doodlebug United Kingdom

    doodlebug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2007
    Posts:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    49
    I have sold a domain on here yesterday and recieved funds but i looked through Nominet accounts and cannot find it ?

    It shows on my registrar account but not Nominet ?

    I registered the domain on 28th December 2008 and need to transfer today.

    Could this be due to the Holidays ?

    Domain in question BurySaintEdmunds.co.uk if that helps !!!

    Big Big Thanks !!!
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. golddiggerguy United Kingdom

    golddiggerguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    25
    Doesn't this post help you out? here

    If not it may need Nominet to activate it onto an account???? ring them when their open.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2009
  4. doodlebug United Kingdom

    doodlebug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2007
    Posts:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    49
    Thanks GDG, i tried that link and still nothing found ?

    I will ring them when open, Stupid holidays !!! :(
     
  5. golddiggerguy United Kingdom

    golddiggerguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    25
    Well it must have been transferred but as mentioned in another thread it will stay in your control panel of your domains and it's down to house keeping and need to email them to ask to be removed.

    This is the current owner here
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2009
  6. doodlebug United Kingdom

    doodlebug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2007
    Posts:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    49
    Thanks again, i can't even find it to initiate the transfer and don't want to let my buyer down but out of my control for now ( holidays ) :(

    Thanks for your replies.
     
  7. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    @ Golddiggerguy, if I'm reading it right, Doodlebug hasn't transferred the domain yet, it's showing in his account at the registrar he registered it at, but it's not showing in his Nominet account for him to be able to transfer it.

    I have something similar, I have 3 domains that are not showing up in my Nominet account, I also tried that link above, but no joy.
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2009
  8. bensd United Kingdom

    bensd Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2007
    Posts:
    4,956
    Likes Received:
    53
    I have had this a few times. You need to speak to someone at nominet for them to reset the password for that account.
     
  9. Dean United Kingdom

    Dean Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2004
    Posts:
    268
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've had this a couple of times, try resetting your email address on the domain in the registrar account and then reset the nominet password and that should work, well it did for me :)

    Hope it helps :)
     
  10. grantw United Kingdom

    grantw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2005
    Posts:
    4,649
    Likes Received:
    82
  11. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    I used the password reset for my missing accounts some time ago, that didn't work for me either, not really bothered about it as I'm not selling the missing domains.
     
  12. philiporchard United Kingdom

    philiporchard Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2007
    Posts:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    21
    Possibly your email address with the domain doesn't match the email address on your Nominet account, or else the registrant name is different...

    This has worked for me in the past ;)
     
  13. doodlebug United Kingdom

    doodlebug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2007
    Posts:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    49
    Arrrrgggggghhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Thanks for the replies, Systreg you got it right.

    Not lost Nominet password but anything is worth a try ?

    Dean, i will give that a shot and see ?

    Bit confused about changing the password for the account on this name as i know the account numbers for each domain(s) but this one just doesn't exist ?

    Both registrar and nominet unavailable, i will try them both by telephone tommorow morning and ask ?

    I have gone through nominet and registrars FAQs but not got anywhere :confused:

    Was asked by the buyer if problem with TAG, i don't have my own so will ask Registrar.

    Thanks !!!

    NB* Philip,I have always used the same e-mail for registrars and Nominet but will look into this anyway.
     
  14. doodlebug United Kingdom

    doodlebug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2007
    Posts:
    5,202
    Likes Received:
    49
    Problem solved, i reset my password at Nominet and 10 more accounts appeared.

    Thanks !!!
     
  15. retired_member16

    retired_member16 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 2005
    Posts:
    3,600
    Likes Received:
    45
    The whole account/password system at Nom is a Joke. Perhaps it was Jays idea and thats why he got the big E ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page