Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Renting out sites locally

Discussion in 'Business Discussions' started by golddiggerguy, Aug 22, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. golddiggerguy United Kingdom

golddiggerguy Well-Known Member

Just a heads up on what I've been doing for 3+ years now with Hull domains and trying to make a decent bob out of them.

I have 300+ local domains 250+ of which are Hullxxxxxx.co.uk

Over the period of 3 years I have set more or less 75% of them up with WordPress or a 1 pager just to get indexed and have added adsense to get quick easy reveneue. This is around mid £xxx pm

Over that period I have seen or know of people that have been Google slapped using adsense, PPC adwords and has destroyed some peoples plans or businesses.

DONT rely on Google (or affiliates) for revenue 100% as it can be taken away or stopped with no warning or reason.

This made me wake up and I pushed/aimed for the sites to be rented out to real local business that can deliver THAT service or product. They would pay each month really for the generated leads from the site. This I've been told by many out weighs ANY leaflet drop, newspaper advert, website banner costs or marketing campaign.

I have quite a few at the stage of passing on leads and have been giving free leads to companies as it's always "Proof in the pudding"

Today is the first drive towards getting dozens converted from Google money to real business leasing set up on Direct Debit.

I'm in telecoms too and so was quite easy to set a unique number up to forward to them (tracking) and are just in the process of adding their details to it in the form of maps, products, opening times etc.