Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Sponsorship sought

Discussion in 'General Board' started by pendragon, Mar 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pendragon United Kingdom

pendragon Well-Known Member

As some of you know, I am a busy rugby coach in my spare time. Over recent years I have coached numerous county, regional and university teams in both the mens and womens game.

At the start of this season, I took over as head coach of Camp Hill W.R.F.C., a womens team based in Birmingham. The team currently play in Championship North One, just one league below the womens premiership. As it stands, we are top of the league with 3 games to go.

http://clubs.rfu.com/Fixtures/MatchByDivision.aspx?DivID=18066981

Unfortunately, the powers that be have decided there is to be no promotion this season due to the womens world cup.

So our goal for next season will be to win the league and get into the premiership.

So on to the point of my post. As an amateur club, we are totally reliant on players subs and sponsorship. So here I am with my bowl!!

If any of you wish to sponsor one of the top 12 womens teams in the country, please give me a shout. We are not looking for a fortune, and sponsorship can be as much or as little as you like.

The money will be used to buy kit, pay for training equipment, hire coaches for away games etc.

So what would you get for your money? Dependant on amount, pitchside advertising, company logo on shorts, training kit etc through to full sponsorship of first team shirts.

Naturally, all press exposure will give refence to high level sponsors.

So how much are we looking for? Ideally, as much as possible. There is no limit. But for the season, the team needs £5000 to maintain their premiership challenge.

This can be from one sponsor or 5000 !!