Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Very New, any advice please :)

Discussion in 'Domain Research' started by rtr86, Oct 19, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rtr86

rtr86 Member

Hi all,

I am very new to registering domains and have recently purchased a few from 123reg and listed on sedo just to help give me an idea of the process.

I did the 'park domain' option by selecting 'change nameserver' in 123reg on the domain and entering an adress sedo gave me which seems to have worked as the url now displays a 'domain for sell' page.

Am right in saying the most common way of buying/selling a domain is to list mainly on sedo and then advertise it wherever possible, like on this forum? is that allowed?

Is 123reg a good choice for registering domains? it seems like you can add an unlimited amount of domains so kind of like building up a portfolio?

Is there any adivce I should follow concerning the security of my sites for sell?

edit:Any other help you can give is appriciated especially any pointers on this auction i just put up:

https://sedo.com/search/details.php4?domain=mysetup.co.uk&tracked=&partnerid=&language=us

Thanks

Last edited: Oct 19, 2007
  2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. mat

mat Well-Known Member

Bonjour,

You need to either change the name servers or url to point at sedo.

Name servers:

Primary: ns1.sedoparking.com
    Secondry: ns2.sedoparking.com

That will then point your page to Sedo. You then need to make sure you add the domain name to your sedo account in your sedo control panel. Sounds like you have done fine so far!

Alot of people park on sedo and advertise the domain on forums such as these. The only problem with sedo is they charge for domain sales and you cant really communicate with the potential buyer...