Domain Manage

webserver 2008 problem

Discussion in 'General Board' started by stender, Nov 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stender United Kingdom

    stender Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    30
    Anyone know webserver 2008 well?
    I'm wanting to run a command line batch file in the foreground using task scheduler but can only get it to run in the background. it runs ok if started via command line manually.

    I haven't ticked hidden and I have it set to run for all users and when logged off. any ideas?
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. nickynoodles

    nickynoodles Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2009
    Posts:
    102
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hidden just means that it's not shown in the Task Scheduler interface (unless you select 'Show Hidden Tasks'). I might be wrong, but I'm not sure you can force a task to run foreground.

    Run the batch to pipe its output to a file so you can see what's going on.
     
  4. stender United Kingdom

    stender Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    30
    thanks m8 have done that and tailed the log. bloody windows worked ok in 2003 why change it!
     
  5. crabfoot United Kingdom

    crabfoot Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2009
    Posts:
    851
    Likes Received:
    14
    Bill Gates once said, a company that does not "obsolete its own products" is likely to find that the competition will make them obsolete. That's why, although I think it marked the first use of "obsolete" as a verb in English ...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page