Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

What do i need to catch drops?

Discussion in 'Drop catching Domain Names' started by leelee, Jan 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. leelee

leelee Member

Im new to all this domain stuff and was wondering what i need to be able to catch domains. Im guessing il need a TAG but what else do i need?

Am i right in thinking that if you have a TAG then you have access to drop lists?

Thanks
    (a confused newbie)

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

IWA Meetup

3. Skinner

Skinner Well-Known Member

You'll need A Tag, which is around £500-600 for the first year including VAT, then about £100 a year after inc VAT, then DAC access which is about £35 a year including VAT, I have rounded up the prices a bit to make it easier :)

Then your best bet as a newbie is to use http://www.Caught.co.uk's drop catching who is AquaNuke on here, or if you fancy something with many more options try DROPSYSTEM.CO.UK :: What will YOU catch today? who is Azooza on here. The prices range from around £200-300 a month on DAC hosting for them, but around £150-500 a month for some others out there, the options, speed and flexibility comes at a price.

The hard way is write your own script which saves you DAC hosting but it aint easy.

Last edited: Jan 14, 2009
  4. leelee

leelee Member

Thanks for that info Skinner.

So DAC access is different to DAC hosting? How do you get DAC access?
    And if i get a TAG what does that give me over someone who doesn't have a TAG as from what i can gather (and im prob wrong) the only difference is you get access to droplists before people without a TAG, and lists can be found on the net anyway.

Or is it that you need a TAG to be able to get DAC access and hosting?
    So many questions! :rolleyes:

5. grantw United Kingdom

grantw Well-Known Member