Domain Manage

Windows Vista Service Pack 1 (SP1) RTM Available for Download

Discussion in 'General Board' started by SF, Mar 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hi Guys,

    Just noticed this released today... incase your using vista...

    Article

    Downloads
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. The Ferryman United Kingdom

    The Ferryman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    513
    Likes Received:
    15
    Installed yesterday, 64 bit edition, works fine, no problems, but it takes about an hour.

    Not aware of a great deal of difference, though.

    Bruce
     
  4. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    Yeah I installed my 32bit version, it is a little quicker i think..
     
  5. rjs_essex United Kingdom

    rjs_essex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2006
    Posts:
    2,173
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ah ha! Nice one Sean, I've been waiting for this to be released! I hadn't seen any news myself.

    IE7 in Vista has a terrible memory leak problem which eventually causes the context menus to stop working after prolonged use... I hope this is one of the things they've fixed!!

    Rich :cool:
     
  6. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    From what I have read Rich, there isnt alot of new features been added but all the nasty bugs which people have complained about have been fixed. I mean i have just bought a new computer and the fan was always on, since update last night, fans not comming on so I guess things are running much better.
     
  7. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Does USB work properly now Sean? Can't read my camera/phone CF/MicroSD cards currrently :(
     
  8. w_grace

    w_grace Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2008
    Posts:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yippie something else to slow down my machine :)
     
  9. The Ferryman United Kingdom

    The Ferryman Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    513
    Likes Received:
    15
    ..... or your fan is broken :rolleyes:
     
  10. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Fans run by temp sensors which in the first instance of Win Vista were broken thermostats; i.e. the core sensor modules were definitely screwed. Like the USB interface. Back to Mac I think.
     
  11. SF

    SF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2005
    Posts:
    7,515
    Likes Received:
    57
    I dont think my computer is broken its latest spec only a few in the country so there "mines better than yours"

    VGNTZ32VN/X
     
  12. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    The only problem I have been having is from the new windows defender update. Wants to close my ATI graphics card software all the time. Right pain, but ive just noticed there is another defender update today so have downloaded that.

    On the other hand my laptop has had no problems. But thats all vista ready, this computer is a bit older and I have upgraded alot of the components and upgraded it to Vista.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page