Domain Manage

Wordpress meta description problem

Discussion in 'Wordpress' started by mat, Jun 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mat United Kingdom

    mat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2007
    Posts:
    3,782
    Likes Received:
    73
    Hello,

    I have noticed that one of my wordpress sites is displaying its footer as the description in Google.

    I cant work out why. I have had "All In One SEO" installed for a while with all the meta details set up correctly and the description and keyword meta all show up in the source code as usual....

    Anyone know how to sort this problem?
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. pendragon United Kingdom

    pendragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    3,921
    Likes Received:
    12
  4. retired_member21

    retired_member21 Retired Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2008
    Posts:
    742
    Likes Received:
    13
    You got a url (or could you PM it)

    It maybe that the description isn't correctly marked up / low relevancy

    What are you searching for when you see the footer description - the blog's name?
     
  5. dashu1 United Kingdom

    dashu1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2008
    Posts:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    14
    Have you got the latest version of all in one where you can amend the metas on the home page?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page