20i Domains

artificalplants.co.uk

Discussion in 'General Board' started by Ben Thomas, Jan 14, 2022 at 9:24 PM.

  1. Ben Thomas

    Ben Thomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Posts:
    1,937
    Likes Received:
    251
    I almost caught this domain and was chasing it until I realised it's a typo. Why are people bidding on it? Do they not realise yet? lol
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
    articles.co.uk
     
  3. boxerdog

    boxerdog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2007
    Posts:
    5,391
    Likes Received:
    138
    I was wondering exactly the same.
     
  4. webber

    webber Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2019
    Posts:
    528
    Likes Received:
    139
    Same here, I can't understand why this has any bids or why in fact it had an advanced bid on DL.
    For a moment I doubted myself and googled it thinking it might be some industry terminology.
    Makes no sense to me
     
  5. Ben Thomas

    Ben Thomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2018
    Posts:
    1,937
    Likes Received:
    251
    I guess people haven't cottoned on yet to it. It was on my chase list and I only realised when I tried to WHOIS artificialplants.co.uk by chance and saw it didn't expire until 2023. I thought, "Eh? It's not been renewed so what gives?". Checked the domain again and realised it was a misspelling :p
     
  6. dee

    dee Well-Known Member Acorn Supporter

    Joined:
    May 2013
    Posts:
    2,352
    Likes Received:
    348
    it's easy to do. I bid myself before on a typo before realising. Thankfully got outbid by someone else probably doing the same. There should be a flag for typos .... but i guess that means checking every submission
     
  7. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    7,768
    Likes Received:
    301
    I see the .UK has been hand regged, damn, beaten again :)

    Like some others, I saw the .co.uk had a bid and loaded it, then noticed it didn't look right and removed it from my catcher straight away.