20i Reseller Hosting

Is there any value in .online domain names?

Discussion in 'General Board' started by DJ Wood, Sep 12, 2019 at 10:20 AM.

1. DJ Wood United Kingdom

DJ Wood Active Member

Hi everyone,

I know most people sniff at the new gTLD's but I have picked up what I believe to be quite a good one and I was wondering if there is a use or if, like I believe(and hope), there is any value to it.

The domain in question is: l a n d l o r d s .online I notice that landlords.uk has a guide price of £5k on domainlore and is showing as under offer. Also I see that landlord.online is for sale on SEDO for just over £2.5k.

Obviously I am aware that these are just asking and guide prices and may not reflect the actual achievable price, but in my opinion the one I have is better than the one on SEDO and is probably on a par with the .uk domain as it has a nice brand-able ring to it and isn't restricted to just the UK (I am fairly new to this so am prepared to accept that I am wrong).

The domain renewal is about £45 per year.

Anyway, I am very much looking forward to hearing your thought and opinions on this?

Thanks in advance.

2. Domain Forum

Acorn Domains Elite Member

articles.co.uk

3. Adam H

Adam H Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

I brought one not long ago along with a .wales off the back of a reasonable .uk sale. ( gpsurgey.wales, gpsurgey.online ) To be honest I don't expect them to shift but the reg fee was pennies at the time so was worth a punt for a year, whether i will renew them i'll tackle when the time comes.

I'm sure there are plenty of .online sales, but i can't imagine they are too sort after.

From a non-domaining, end user point of view............I personally would never dream of starting a website/brand on an .online domain lol .

4. DJ Wood United Kingdom

DJ Wood Active Member

Thanks for the interesting response.