Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hello,

I've been a member for a while now, still discovering the wealth of information buried in the forum, it's fantastic. Im looking to start utilising a few domains I have, setting up some wordpress sites and writing some decent content. The sites I will be developing are hobbies or I have some knowledge about so hopefully this will keep the interest up and start to make progress.

Finally sorted out some hosting so I can host multiple sites and actually get on and get the sites up and running

One question, is it best to dive straight in with google ads, or approach companies (related to the subject) for some sort of affiliate program?

Cheers

Welcome - my short reply to your question is try everything.
Ad sales, adsense, affiliate links... Which ever pays the most (after a period of checking your results) is probably the one you want to focus on.

I haven't done much affiliate marketing, but I suspect that the people who do the best are focusing on affiliate stuff. Adsense might pay great if you have high traffic and are good at positioning the ads and tweaking it to get a higher CTR.

Good luck

Thanks Rich, youve been here a while by the looks of things!

Hi woop woop, im just discovering the affiliate 'providers' commonly used on this site and trying to figure out if there will be any suitable for the site I'm building.

Welcome to the forum. There's no harm in getting ads up quickly :). What names do you have?

Domain names?

Primarily a few motorsport and driving related ones as this a big interest of mine.

Most of these are sitting idle, a couple I could redirect to the one im setting up now, but im wary of "pissing off google" by doing the wrong type of redirection!

Domain names?

Primarily a few motorsport and driving related ones as this a big interest of mine.