Domain Manage

how does flipper keep their site at the top?

Discussion in 'Scripts and Coding' started by mally, May 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mally United Kingdom

    mally Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2006
    Posts:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hi all, on flippa, when you click through to a site for sale, they somehow manage to keep there website at the top and the website for sale appears underneath.

    How do they do that any ideas?
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. admin Spain

    admin Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2004
    Posts:
    9,923
    Likes Received:
    82
    Using iframes.

    Code:
    <iframe scrolling="auto" sandbox="allow-scripts" id="rf" src="http://www.tropicalparadise.net/" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" style="width:100%;height:100%"></iframe>
    Admin
     
  4. JMOT

    JMOT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2007
    Posts:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    23
  5. mally United Kingdom

    mally Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2006
    Posts:
    2,230
    Likes Received:
    17
    thanks, so simple I guess :)
     
  6. max99x United Kingdom

    max99x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2006
    Posts:
    1,360
    Likes Received:
    17
    ye altho i'd be careful if you plan on using it for affiliate stuff i.e your site at top with iframe using cookie to retailer as lots don't allow it
     
  7. dazc United Kingdom

    dazc Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2008
    Posts:
    202
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think this relates to a certain tw*t's use of 1x1 pixel iframes to stuff cookies by the thousand rather than a conventional use of iframe as described above.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page