Domain Manage

shopperpress with AW, Feeds etc

Discussion in 'Scripts and Coding' started by SecNam, Jun 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    Has any succesfully used shopperpress with mainly affiliate window (importing feeds etc). If somone can post/pm me how to convert it to achieve the above that would be great.

    i am using the latest version 7.0.9.9.
     
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    i take it from the lack of replys no one has got affiliate window feeds in shopperpress?
     
  4. Adem United Kingdom

    Adem Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2012
    Posts:
    140
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm only using Amazon on ShopperPress at the moment but would also be interested in Affiliate Window feeds too.

    If I find anything out then I'll let you know.
     
  5. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    thanks. I have amazon setup ok it is just how to configure it and what fields to configure the feeds i download from AW is the problem.

    A few have said they have done it but dont say how :)
     
  6. AuthorityDomain United States

    AuthorityDomain Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2011
    Posts:
    548
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have also only used amazon so far but plan to integrate AW into this. I believe you can import the feed from csv. There is an example csv to show the field layout.
     
  7. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yes there is an example there but have you tried it :) as having a feed with something like 20k of products in is a pain.
     
  8. AuthorityDomain United States

    AuthorityDomain Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2011
    Posts:
    548
    Likes Received:
    5
    No haven't tried it. I wouldnt Import that amount of products. I would be tempted to import the large feed into a local MySQL database table and export just the selection of products using specific select. This will give you a smaller amount of products. As you will not want 20k products on any niche site otherwise it's a lot of posts with no unique content unless you plan to have unique content done for every product.
     
  9. peacock Sweden

    peacock Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2009
    Posts:
    631
    Likes Received:
    13
    A while back I whacked a few hundred products in from AWIN merchants but it was via .csv so no price updates.....

    There was some issues - probably memory consumption on the shared hosting I was using so the solution was to break it down to smaller chunks.

    PremiumPress forums and support are pretty good.
     
  10. SecNam

    SecNam Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2004
    Posts:
    5,127
    Likes Received:
    37
    Thanks for the reply, I dont think it is suitable for datafeeds from what i have found as it is very fiddly and not stable enough. Good enough for amazon though so ill do some testing to see if the sites get ranked better than FSB.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page