Domain Manage

Against Google TOS?

Discussion in 'Google Adsense' started by aZooZa, Dec 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
  2. Domain Forum

    Acorn Domains Elite Member

    Joined:
    1999
    Messages:
    Many
    Likes Received:
    Lots
     
  3. nnh United Kingdom

    nnh Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2006
    Posts:
    650
    Likes Received:
    10
    The google ads and the results links on the demo look very similar, hard to pick them apart and confusing...so yes I think you may have a problem. Why not e-mail google and ask...
     
  4. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Thanks nnh. I have posed the question on the AdSense forum ages ago but no reply. Anyone else have a take on this? Cheers!
     
  5. rob

    rob Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2005
    Posts:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    68
    IMHO it would break the adsense T&C's

    Plus, its idiotic as google's CSE product does this and better.

    Do a search on buycars.co.uk | Welcome for example of CSE in action, the paid version is even better :)
     
  6. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Cheers Rob. Can you pre-form the URLs with CSE with your keywords? Is that okay with G?

    Like this using the keyword 'domains':

    | Welcome
     
  7. rob

    rob Founding Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2005
    Posts:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    68
    Yes - you can have auto searches / preform.

    The most powerful aspect of CSE is the ability to have site only searches, and custom url searches. eg. say if you wanted a domain only search, you could make it so it only covers acorn/nominet/icann whatever.

    Lots of clever stuff can be done, and quite lucrative as well in the right niches.
     
  8. Systreg

    Systreg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2008
    Posts:
    6,586
    Likes Received:
    96
    I have the Google CSE search set up like that on one my sites so that results open in a page on my site, earnings from clicking ads on the search results page seem to pay better than normal Adsense clicks on my site pages.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2010
  9. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Thanks Kev and Rob. Maybe I'm just having a 'thicko' day but if you wanted to use CSE for parking, are you able to 'stuff' the URL as a basic forward/redirect? As you can see, this kind of thing isn't my forte :(

    So, to accomplish what I'm talking about, could I set up a simple URL redirect that results in a lander? Like this again where I have added the keyword 'domains' to the Google URL gibberish:

    http:// www. scam-info-links. info/search.html?cx=partner-pub-5105785360731465%3Aidx923-avig&cof=FORID%3A10&ie=ISO-8859-1&q=domains&sa=Search#1097

    I added spaces so this won't turn into a hot link...
     
  10. GreyWing

    GreyWing Retired Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2006
    Posts:
    4,068
    Likes Received:
    59
    Nope mate, google tos prevents redirects.

    I checked into it and asked them and they said it was a big no no. It will work but if you make too much then they will investigate and pull it.

    My experience of G is just to play safe, loads of people have said you get banned and it's not going back in 99% of cases.

    A lot of people using that script are in my opinion just a matter of time away from getting banned.
     
  11. aZooZa

    aZooZa Well-Known Member Exclusive Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2005
    Posts:
    4,495
    Likes Received:
    92
    Thanks Graeme - it's what I expected really - all too good to be true. Back to the drawing board.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page