Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Domain virgin

Reaction score
Hi All,

Newbie here, wanted to introduce myself :).

Complete novice to the Domain buy/sell space and am grateful for the site as it's teaching me a lot.

Purchased my first domains back in May/June this year via GoDaddy, but felt that I have been largely mislead by them as they were not transparent, and believe I have lost money :(.

If possible, would value your opinions on the sale potential on the following:

lol.adult
askmom.co.uk
livewebcam.adult
24hrbutler.com
supermarketpromos.com
fxratetoday.com

What are your opinions on .app extensions, is it worth investing in?

If I want to sell my domains do I need to be listed on SEDO, WHOIS, or is registering with GoDaddy only allows me access to their selling platform?

Sorry if my questions are inappropriate.

Thanks,
Hits

Hey @Hits, welcome to the nut.

I am only new to this myself so I cannot appraise your domains but I will point you to the usual places to list them.

You've mentioned that your domains are with GoDaddy (GD) and I am sure that they are the biggest and most well-known of all domain registrars, however, I believe you don't need to be exclusive with them in regards to listing your domain(s) for sale. I imagine but cannot be sure that being with GD automatically lists you on the Afternic marketplace but it might still be worth signing up with them for any other non-GD domains you may get in future.

Sedo is usually rated second behind Afternic/GD however there is also Undeveloped and Uniregistry where you can also list for free. Then you have auction services such as Flippa, Namejet, and DomainLore (for UK domains).