Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Good morning

Reaction score
Well hello, I'm Pat and I'm middle aged now. Bought my first domain in 1999 and still have it.
Wouldn't say I'm a domainer by trade but it's always nice to have one or two good ones for a rainy day. Talking of which, I have one up on DL now (nerdy.co.uk +uk) which I've held for 15 years.

Sold a few others along the way, the best one in 2009 for $22,500 to someone who is now a billionaire. Should have held out longer!

Nice domain and congrats on the sale. What was it, just interested?

Nice domain and congrats on the sale. What was it, just interested?

Can't really say without giving away the buyer I'm afraid. Either way it wasn't plain sailing - Sedo took longer than their TOS stated to verify the buyer's account and the auction ended before they could bid, so I had a major legal headache afterwards (as there were other bidders).

Can't really say without giving away the buyer I'm afraid. Either way it wasn't plain sailing - Sedo took longer than their TOS stated to verify the buyer's account and the auction ended before they could bid, so I had a major legal headache afterwards (as there were other bidders).
Oh no. Did you sign a NDA?

Welcome . What other gems do you have stashed ?

Most of the good ones have gone!

The first I bought for a project in the late 90s when I was a student - studenthouse.net. Would probably part with it with the right offer.

I just remembered one gem I have which I really like. A single word .com, unique....
floccinaucinihilipilification.com!

Amazing ! Theres a thread with someone looking for a brandable com with 50k budget......GET ON IT

That's difficult. Had some DM but not what client looking for. Yesterday he increasing budget $300K-$500K.

Still looking and post on bunch lokal domainer forum like australian domainer forum, indonesian domainer forum and so on.

Last edited: