Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Has anybody ever sought investment?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
I have a great concept website which is one of a kind with a lot of ptotential BUT I am just a designer / developer and don't really do marketing so it is at the point where it needs outside help.

I was going to either try and find a partner to take on the marketing side while I look after the dev / design side or maybe even investment from somebody who has experience in that sort of thing (Dragons Den Style)

Has anybody ever done this sort of thing before? I've decided I'd much rather 50% of something than 100% of nothing!

I have a great concept website which is one of a kind with a lot of ptotential BUT I am just a designer / developer and don't really do marketing so it is at the point where it needs outside help.

I was going to either try and find a partner to take on the marketing side while I look after the dev / design side or maybe even investment from somebody who has experience in that sort of thing (Dragons Den Style)

Has anybody ever done this sort of thing before? I've decided I'd much rather 50% of something than 100% of nothing!

This is something i'm doing at the moment, me and my business partner and creating a pitch deck and most likely going to go after crowd funding.

Is it for the site in your sig?

Yep it is for that site. It works really well for the members on there currently, it just needs more members.

It needs somebody to basically hammer social media, email newsletters and generally tell people about it now it is working!

Lots of what you need is now done for a fee by "social influencers", i.e. the Stephen Fry type but not quite celebs. The article publishers for big blogs and such, seems the time where a social media manager could cut it are over now.