Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Hello from Manchester

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hi,

Thought I'd say hello. *waves*

I'm new to domaining and it hasn't taken me long to realise it's not as easy as it looks!

I've decided to go for the end user market rather than reseller, and I've discovered I like thinking up new domain names rather than watching for the expired.

The online thesaurus has become my new best friend, and I live in hope I may yet find The Big One. Heh I'm not holding my breath though. :D

Nice to meet you all!

Hi mate,

Welcome to the forum and world of domains.
hope you will enjoy this forum.

Good Luck.

Hi bertiewooster

Welcome aboard mate, I'm not far from you (rochdale), you have to be quick in this game, hmm let me think has the 'thebigone.com' been taken. anyway do you have any good un bad names you have registered that you'd like to share with us?

Hi Guys

Thanks for the welcome!:)

Hi bertiewooster

Welcome aboard mate, I'm not far from you (rochdale), you have to be quick in this game, hmm let me think has the 'thebigone.com' been taken. anyway do you have any good un bad names you have registered that you'd like to share with us?

I've built my portfolio in the past week or so, but I'm putting a stop on it for the moment else I'll be in the poor house. I don't like getting .co.uk because of the 2 year registration - gets expensive!

I grabbed a few thru the drop lists:

Alpenhorn.net
Acquirement.net
Alehouse.biz
Ailment.biz
Amends.biz
Appointee.biz
Appellant.biz

I came up with these next ones myself, and I prefer them. Most probably won't get typeins, nor are searchable - but that didn't stop atomica.com or hoo.com selling for big bucks! A few DO have SE and Overture results though.

AmarGana.com (Love Wins in Spanish)
sMarvellous.com (contraction of the way people pronounce "it's marvellous" - from the song)
sAwfulNice.com
Choonful.com