Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Hi to all on Acorn Domains

Status
Not open for further replies.

3AC

Reaction score
Hi everyone.

I joined AD about 18 months ago, but this is actually the first time I have started using it properly after being nagged lots of times to get involved.

I have just done a post about some domain names I have for sale and already had some people contact me, so I really pleased with the warm reception!

I have been domaining since 2002 and focus on .co.uk and .mobi domains, I am 26 and have just over 300 domains in my portfolio.

I will be speaking about domain names at the Think Visibility conference in Leeds on September 4th. If you have never been to Think Visibility I would definitely recommend you come up and give it a try. (www.thinkvisibility.com)

Always happy to chat!

Best

Gary

www.3ac.co.uk
twitter.com/garyptaylor

Hey Gary, great to have you here, i missed the last thinkvis but am hoping to make the next, will be good to see your talk and also finally meet some people face to face.

Welcome Gary and thanks for the intro.

Don't forget to tell people about Acorn Domains if you get the chance ;)

Admin

Welcome to the forum Gary, good to see you finally posting here :)

Welcome to acorn - btw it is 2010, .mobi are basically dead and doubt many round here have bought into the hype for a couple of years ;-)

Hi Rob

Fully aware of what year it is. ha ha!

I bought into .mobi when they first launched, and you're right there is no hype about them anymore. But it depends on what you want to acheive with them.

I am a true advocate of the extension and use them purely for mobile web development purposes as opposed to trying to make money on the aftermarket with them. They have their advantages within mobile search and when purchasing advertising through mobile operators.