Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Rapid domain development - lets discuss how...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
We have been discussing if there are any rapid domain name development options out there , here. http://www.acorndomains.co.uk/business-discussions/64227-any-rapid-development-options-out-there.html.

There are none. You have to pay someone to develop something for you, and much of whats out there uses duplicate content which means you get penalised by Google.

Any thoughts on how to develop something that gets the job done?

I suspect the answer involves some web 2.0 combination of on site mash ups, api feeds/ rss and user generated content, but I'm not a developer so I thought I'd see what others think.

Last edited:
The golden '1 click' site creator software just isn't a possibility IMHO.

I've been working with datafeeds recently to create rapid affiliate stores. Problem is the quality of the datafeeds is so poor and the categorisation so lame that some user involvement is essential.

I like the idea of using article sites RSS feeds to keep the site fresh. Note to self-investigate further

There are problems with feeds, APIs, rss and things like that. Google sees them as duplicate content, or they don't get indexed because goog does not see them at all i.e. javascript elements on a page.

Thats the problem........:(

I think the missing ingredient is traffic. If you put together something Web 2.0-y which relies partially or predominantly on user submitted content, then the quicker you can throw a wave of traffic at the site and get that content going, the more likely you are going to be able to distinguish yourself in the mind of Google from other sites with similar content.