Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

some newbie questions.. thank you!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a newbie to this domain name business. I have a couple of questions and I would be very thankful if some of you with experience could help me out by answering. Thanks!

Q: If I sell a domain name on this forum, how is that transaction generally performed? (i.e. is there an escrow service involved usually?) I have the domain registered with GoDaddy and have a PayPal account.

Q: About how much is a pronouncible CVCC.com worth these days?

Q: Suppose I wrote a program that generates random domain names, then checks them for availability... is that program worth much to anyone, or are you all already using something 10x better?

Q: What is the market for LLLL.com domains like? That is, if one can find an unregistered LLLL.com, is it always worth while to register it? How hard is it to sell such domains?

Thank you for your answers and time.

Hello,

I am a newbie to this domain name business. I have a couple of questions and I would be very thankful if some of you with experience could help me out by answering. Thanks!

Q: If I sell a domain name on this forum, how is that transaction generally performed? (i.e. is there an escrow service involved usually?) I have the domain registered with GoDaddy and have a PayPal account.

A. Anything that you want money is money but Paypal is for jokers, why sell a domain for 10k say and then pay paypal about 1,5k in commission at a very rough figure, why not take a cheque etc?

Q: About how much is a pronouncible CVCC.com worth these days?

A. Open book

Q: Suppose I wrote a program that generates random domain names, then checks them for availability... is that program worth much to anyone, or are you all already using something 10x better?