Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.

Tha Masons

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Clearly there are some people on here, myself included, that either see domaining as a hobby or as a supplement to another income.

I thought it may be beneficial if we disclosed our normal day to day interests/employment in case business/information wise we could possibly assist each other, rather like the Masons but without the handshakes?

What do you think? Anyone want to go first?

Domaining is a hobby / part time business for me.

I work full time as an estate agent.

So, what do you do then Lee?

Domaining is a hobby / part time business for me.

I work full time as an estate agent.

So, what do you do then Lee?

I'm a 24/7 network engineer for a large US Telco. Managing IP, PIP and Data connections across the globe.

Domaining has taken over my life fulltime :cry: and my part time job is Electrician/Air-conditioning engineer :D

Last edited:
F/T PHP Web developer in Insurance sector.

Starting out really in this sector :)

Run own IT Security and Compliance company, clients are mainly for Financial orgs esp Irish ones at the mo :confused:

domaining is one of many hobbies

Interesting thread! :)

Senior Manager in the Care sector, qualified Nurse and Social Worker too. :)

I do many things. I mainly run an IT support business supporting SME either fully or in addition to their in house staff.
I run a web hosting business focusing on custom systems for people. We are very proficient in Plesk for normal hosting and Nginx for high performance systems.
Domaining is a nice bolt on and additional revenue stream.

Outside of the techie side I run a music venue, outside bar business and a few other bits.

I run about 30 self-developed websites, so domaining's not the only string in my bow...